I want to change a plugin in RCP product, but to keep the old plugin alive.

A user can choose between plugin A or B using a configuration.

I thought about creating a new version for the plugin and switch between them according to a flag. The new version will be the default one.

The question is how can I 'downgrade' the plugin in order to get back to the old one if requested?