Coping with Scala complexity: language subsets

Scala is a powerful language (you can even make it looking like BASIC ). Being so powerful, it's also complicated language, and at the beginning it may be hard to select the right way of doing things. To help with this, there will be 6 standard language subsets (3 levels for application developers and 3 levels for library developers).


So next time you are trying to use an implicit definition, ask yourself "am I really an Expert library designer?"

Thank you for your interest!

We will contact you as soon as possible.

Send us a message

Oops, something went wrong
Please try again or contact us by email at